Bell Schedule CHS Athletic Handbook Contact Information Heritage Park School Improvement Plan Student Handbook Graduation Information Parent Advisory Council Professional Development Testing
Croatan Connections Tech Request 2020-2021 Registration Basic Needs Parent/Guardian Quarantine Tracker Sheet Social/Emotional Support
Administration Agriculture and Construction Arts Business / Marketing English Family / Consumer Science Health Sciences Heathful Living / PE Math Media And Technology Office Staff Project Lead the Way School Resource Officer Science Social Studies Special Programs Student Services World Languages
Activity Buses Calendar Drivers Education New Curriculum Standards 2012 Prom SAT Prep CHS School Improvement Plan Student Insurance Yellow Buses Site Based Management Team Military Family Resources
Academic Achievement Band BETA Club Croatan Crazies DECA FBLA FCA FCCLA FFA Hospice Helpers Interact Key Club Math Team National Honor Art Society National Technical Honor Society Peer Tutoring Skills USA Speech and Debate Team Student Government Young Americans for Freedom Young Democrats
Croatan Athletics Spring Concession/Gate Duties Sport Schedules Spring 2020 Winter 2019-20 Cheer Calendar Athletic Awards Photos End of Year Awards Coaches Sponsors Start Dates
Croatan High School Media Center
Cougar Headline Archives 2013-2014

Student Services Directory

Student Services Mission Statement

Croatan Student Services is committed to empowering students to live a life of integrity, purpose and achievement by providing all students with equal access to enriching opportunities with multiple layers of support.  The Croatan counselors, in conjunction with the school and community, will promote responsible and productive 21st century citizens by providing tools that address academic, career and personal/social developmental goals.

Mr. Mark James School Counselor (A-G)  mark.james@carteretk12.org  314118

 

Mrs.Jessica Sadler

School Counselor (H-O)  jessica.sadler@carteretk12.org  314120  
Mrs. Shelby Slater School Counselor (P-Z)  shelby.slater@carteretk12.org  314124  
Ms. Karen Davis Career Development Coordinator  karenm.davis@carteretk12.org  314111 Ms. Davis's Website
Ms. Leslie Reynolds School Social Worker leslie.reynolds@carteretk12.org  313125  
Mrs. Kathryne Troball Testing Coordinator/Online Facilitator  kathryne.troball@carteretk12.org  314151 Croatan Testing Information
Ms. Julie Perry CCC Liaison  julie.perry@carteretk12.org  -- Appointment Link
  Media Coordinator   314150/314153  
Ms. Wendy Gartner  Instructional Technology Facilitator wendy.gartner@carteretk12.org 314153  
Mrs. Benita Rodriguez Alternative Learning Center  benita.rodrigues@carteretk12.org  --  
Mrs. Lisa Fenton Registrar

lisa.fenton@carteretk12.org

 314107  
Mrs. Amanda Waltrip Data Manager  amanda.waltrip@carteretk12.org  314122  
Mrs. Mollie Mayse School Psychologist  mollie.mayse@carteretk12.org  --  
Mrs. Susan Peacock  AIG Specialist  susan.peacock@carteretk12.org -- Croatan AIG Website 

 

New Student Enrollment Information

We love meeting with families that are new or considering moving to the area.  To best serve you, please contact the counselor that your child will be assigned to and schedule a meeting and tour.

 

Mark James A-G                            Jessica Sadler H-O                            Kate Short P-Z

 

The following items are needed for enrollment:

  • Proof of residence - utility bills only (no lease or rental agreements accepted)
  • Official withdrawal from previous school (including current grades and attendance)
    • We cannot process your enrollment until your student has been officially withdrawn from their previous school
  • Most current copy of Transcript from previous school
  • Birth certificate and custody documentation if applicable
  • Never attended North Carolina Public Schools?  A student physical is required.
  • Athletic physical needed for participation in sports for Croatan

Enrollment paperwork is now completed digitally -

https://carteretncc.scriborder.com/ 

2021-22 Registration and Course Selection

Registration for Selective Service

Male Students - upon turning 18 years of age you must register with Selective Service within 30 days of your birthday.  You can register online at: www.sss.gov