Bell Schedule CHS Athletic Handbook Contact Information Heritage Park School Improvement Plan Spirit Points Race Student Handbook 2018-19 Testing Schedule Graduation Information Parent Advisory Council Professional Development
Administration Agriculture and Construction Arts Business / Marketing English Family / Consumer Science Health Sciences Heathful Living / PE Math Media And Technology Office Staff Project Lead the Way School Resource Officer Science Social Studies Special Programs Student Services World Languages
Academic Achievement Band BETA Club Croatan Crazies DECA Diversity Club Educators Rising FBLA FCA FCCLA FFA Improv Club Interact Key Club Kindness in Motion Math Team National Honor Art Society National Technical Honor Society Peer Tutoring Quiz Bowl Skills USA Speech and Debate Team Student Government Young Democrats of America
Activity Buses Calendar Drivers Education New Curriculum Standards 2012 Prom SAT Prep Yearbook CHS School Improvement Plan School Resource Officer Senior Information Student Insurance Yellow Buses
Croatan Athletics Fall Concession and Gate Duties Winter Gate and Concession Duties Spring Concession/Gate Duties Winter 2018-19 Spring 2019 Winter 2017-18 Spring 2018 Fall 2018 Cheer Calendar Athletic Awards Photos End of Year Awards Coaches Sponsors Start Dates
Croatan High School Media Center
Cougar Headline Archives 2013-2014

Student Services Locker

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]

Student Services Directory

Student Services Mission Statement

 

Croatan Student Services is committed to empowering students to live a life of integrity, purpose and achievement by providing all students with equal access to enriching opportunities with multiple layers of support.  The Croatan counselors, in conjunction with the school and community, will promote responsible and productive 21st century citizens by providing tools that address academic, career and personal/social developmental goals.

 

New Student Enrollment

We love meeting with families that are new or considering moving to the area.  To best serve you, please contact the counselor that your child will be assigned to and schedule a meeting and tour.

 

Mark James A-G        Jessica Sadler H-O        Kate Short P-Z

 

        9th Grade Course Selections

        10th - 12th Grade Course Selections

        Countywide Course Descriptions - includes courses that are not offered at Croatan please cross reference the above course selections

 

The following items are needed for enrollment:

  • Proof of residence - utility bills only (no lease or rental agreements accepted)
  • Official withdrawal from previous school (including current grades and attendance)
    • We cannot process your enrollment until your student has been officially withdrawn from their previous school
  • Transcript
  • Birth certificate and custody documentation if applicable
  • Never attended North Carolina Public Schools?  A student physical is required.
  • Athletic physical needed for participation in sports for Croatan

Enrollment paperwork will be provided at your scheduled appointment.

Faculty / Staff Member Focus Areas Email Address Extension Website

Mr. Mark James 

School Counselor (A-G)  mark.james@carteretk12.org  1118

 

Mrs. Jessica Sadler 

School Counselor (H-O)  jessica.sadler@carteretk12.org  1120  
Mrs. Kate Short  School Counselor (P-Z)  kate.short@carteretk12.org  1124  
Mrs. Brooke Rigsby Online Facilitator  courtney.rigsby@carteretk12.org  1150  
Ms. Karen Davis Career Development Coordinator  karenm.davis@carteretk12.org  1111 Ms. Davis' Website
Ms. Lisa Hooks School Social Worker  lisa.hooks@carteretk12.org  1125  
Mrs. Kathryne Troball Testing Coordinator  kathryne.troball@carteretk12.org  1151 Croatan Testing Information
Mrs. Julie Perry CCC Liaison  julie.perry@carteretk12.org  -- Appointment Link
Ms. Brittany Hellriegel Media Coordinator brittany.hellriegel@carteretk12.org 1150  
Mrs. Benita Rodriguez Alternative Learning Center  benita.rodrigues@carteretk12.org  --  
Mrs. Portia Blair Registrar

portia.blair@carteretk12.org

 1107  
Mrs. Amanda Waltrip Data Manager  amanda.waltrip@carteretk12.org  1122  
Mrs Mollie Mayse School Psychologist  mollie.mayse@carteretk12.org  --  
Mrs. Susan Peacock  AIG Specialist  susan.peacock@carteretk12.org -- Croatan AIG Website 

 

Registration for Selective Service

Male Students - upon turning 18 years of age you must register with Selective Service within 30 days of your birthday.  You can register online at: www.sss.gov